We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americana Resort

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (296)
Room & Suite (354)
Pool & Beach (65)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good35%
  • Average19%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“jack tanners”(99 reviews)
“boston pizza”(98 reviews)
“wave pool”(155 reviews)
Free Wifi
Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,319)
Filter reviews
1,284 results
Traveller rating
281
422
250
159
172
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
281
422
250
159
172
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjack tannersboston pizzawave poolbody slidesoutdoor playgroundtoddler pooltube slidesrecommend this resortolder kidsloved the water parkbunk bedsfridge and microwavelundy's lanethird floorminute drivelong weekendclifton hill
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,284 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

The first time I brought my son here when he was 5 with his buddy and they had so much fun, we came during the week so it wasn’t as busy. I really didn’t have any complaints which is why I planned to return again...More

1  Thank Shannel D
Response from AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana ResortResponded 2 days ago

Hi Shannel. Thanks for letting us know about your experience. We are truly sorry for the wait at check in and appreciate your patience. We are so very sorry about the keys, many trips back and forth, as well as the short time in the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The pool area was smaller than I thought and not a large toddler area I was anticipating. The pool and slides would be ideal for 5-9year olds wasn’t a ton for our little one but nice that they did have a wading pool with a...More

Thank Christy145
Response from AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana ResortResponded 5 days ago

Hi Christy145. Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry for your experience and that you did not have a restful night. We do aim to resolve any concerns immediately, as we believe customer service means just that. We feel regretful that the compensation...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to this resort because of an event. Booking in the same "hotel" seem to be an easier choice but because it was considered a resort the price wasn't exactly cheap. The cost included unlimited access to the hotel amenities including the water park....More

Thank Stella C
Response from AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for all your feedback. It's great to hear the kids enjoyed themselves at the waterpark and we look forward to welcoming you back. It is feedback like yours that also help us to improve in certain areas as well. Thank you for your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Went here for my son's birthday party on a Groupon. It was a horrible experience. They charged sales tax and a "facility" fee on top of the Groupon price. I've bought lots of different Groupon's and never been charged any extra fees for them. The...More

Thank rocameron14
Response from AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana ResortResponded 1 week ago

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and were frustrated with booking on Groupon. The water park is definitely geared towards families with younger children however it is over 25000 square feet. We certainly hope you might reconsider in staying...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here two days. In general good value, Waves, which is why we stayed was "OK" . They allow general public in , unlike GWL down the street , which makes it a lit busier at times. Vending and services just adequate, nothing special. Rooms...More

Thank tristano68
Response from AmericanaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Americana ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi. Thank you for sending us your feedback. We are sorry you were disappointed in our Boston Pizza. Perhaps during your next visit you can speak with a team member and address the concerns you had. We really do hope that your next visit will...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
UAH 3,220 - UAH 7,126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
UAH 3,220 - UAH 7,126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (296)
Room & Suite (354)
Pool & Beach (65)
Dining (25)
Amenities (158)
Family and Play Areas (17)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Violet K
29 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from maria luisa c | Reviewed this property |
It is located in the far end of the park. It is only one with tv., We stayed at the ground floor suites which is 2 minute walk
1
Vote
Violet K
14 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from maria luisa c | Reviewed this property |
Boston pizza is 2 minutes walk from our suite. Yes, you pay bby debit/credit or cash in the restaurant beside the waterpark
0
Votes
Belle76
10 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Nicall D | Reviewed this property |
Yes
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We were on the third floor"
Read review
"We asked for a room far from the elevator.It was near the stairwell. 2nd floor very quiet and easy to bring..."
Read review
"Ground floor one are good specially with kids so there won't be complains from downstairs for noise"
Read review
"Ask for a first floor room, you can park close outside the patio door and are close walk to the water park."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing