We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good42%
  • Average28%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“dolma”(31 reviews)
“sydney road”(18 reviews)
“value for money”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Dolma Hotel
Special Price: A$5 off room rate
Offers from Dolma Hotel
Special Price: A$5 off room rate
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
20
61
44
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
20
61
44
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdolmasydney roadvalue for moneyroom was cleanpublic transporttrain stationfree wifisecure parkingcafes and restaurantsshort walkjapanese restaurantopposite cornerquiet hoteldoor stepbaby cotpost officethe staff were friendly and helpful
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 150 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2018

We were there in Feb/2018. The reception staff was courteous and helpful. Because we had heavy luggage, they assigned a room on the ground floor with easy access. The room had a small fridge, tea/coffee/sugar sachet, kettle, hair drier, LCD TV with over the air...More

1  Thank Geojan
Innkeeper's Favourite Review
Reviewed November 5, 2017

I didn't expect a lot from this hotel. For their asking price, which is rather affordable for Melbourne, free wifi and carpark, someone would be foolish to expect a 'grandiose, executive style accommodation. As the old cliche goes: 'you get what you paid for'....More

1  Thank Kristine84_11
Response from Alwin C, Manager at Dolma HotelResponded November 23, 2017

We appreciate your "thumbs up" very much!

Reviewed March 24, 2018

I've backpacked the world, and stayed in hostels and 3rd world hotels better than this. The reception stank, the smell of the room was almost intolerable and everything felt dirty and nasty. The bed was lumpy. The walls are thin and carry noise. Those nice...More

Thank w b
Response from Alwin C, Mary-Ellen - reception at Dolma HotelResponded March 26, 2018

We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with Dolma hotel - with all the negative feedback, I must thank you for adding some nice comments at the end, especially as I was the "friendly lady at check out" By the way, the remotes...More

Reviewed March 20, 2018

On Friday night I booked a self-contained apartment for a friend who was fleeing from family violence. The hotel staff were friendly and courteous over the phone. However, when we arrived at the hotel, as soon as they saw the lady´s face they said that...More

Thank Jaime d
Response from Alwin C, Manager at Dolma HotelResponded March 26, 2018

We do not like to turn guests away, that is not our business. In this case, one of the reasons was the dog as it is a strictly no pet policy here. We hope you found alternative arrangements that suited you.

Reviewed March 16, 2018

Stayed here several times and have always found the staff helpful and knowledgeable about local area. The prices are reasonable and it is always quiet and clean. The Dolma is easy to access and in central location for a number of amenities. Public transport is...More

Thank Carolyn T
Response from Alwin C, Manager at Dolma HotelResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for your continued support and complimentary feedback, you are always welcome at Dolma!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Brunswick
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
€48 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
€48 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
reen2018
April 24, 2018|
Answer
Response from Paul v | Reviewed this property |
large room and location in the building.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Ask for rooms in the upper floor well in advance"
Read review
"I hope the other rooms are better than room 19!"
Read review
"Close to reception area"
Read review
"Ask about the wifi. It wasn't offered at time of check in and reception for Vodafone was non existent"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing