We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (25)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good17%
  • Average22%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
“every morning”(6 reviews)
“free breakfast”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
44
21
25
13
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
44
21
25
13
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbackpacker mealsevery morningfree breakfastlong termirish pubstayed here for nightstram stopstaff were really friendlyprice you payany questionscomfortable atmospherefellow backpackersvisiting melbournedownstairsseasonlauratransport
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It feels like a scam. Got overcharged and threatened. Hostel is dirty, wifi doesn’t work, the kitchen is a joke, showers are terrible, totally unpleasant. I even saw a rat in the living room. I would never stay there again.

Thank Leonardo B
Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 days to begin our trip around the east coast, was slightly worried on arrival after reading some reviews however we were very presently surprised. The staff were very friendly, warm and welcoming helping us out with any questions we had. We...More

Thank Tom M
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

Disgrace. I've travelled a lot and this is definitely in the top 3 of worst hostels I've been in. Steer clear. Filthy. I couldn't wait to leave. I only stayed 1 night and that was enough. Loud. No air con, window broke, blind mouldy and...More

2  Thank Leanne W
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

Positives: The staff were friendly and live music downstairs was nice! Met some nice people! The hostel was cheaper than the other hostels in the area over Christmas (although still pricey for what it was). Negatives: The room we stayed in was super uninviting, with...More

4  Thank Chloe T
Reviewed November 14, 2017

The hostel is in a great location,close to both St. Kilda and the CBD, minutes from the tram stop and about 10 minutes from the metro station.There is free parking in the streets around the hostel. It is above a pub which is pretty expensive...More

Thank thomas_holmes13
Response from Evan1076, Owner at Pint on PuntResponded November 16, 2017

Hi Tanks for your review,I hope you enjoy the rest of your travels Regards Evan

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Windsor
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
€12 - €35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
€12 - €35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pint on Punt staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The kitchen and common area are both on the 2nd floor"
Read review
"I stayed on 2nd floor and no problem"
Read review
"good located to the tram station"
Read review
"If your really must stay here, stay as far away from the smoking balcony, the kitchen and the toilets."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing